- 1. Filed the Table Officers Report;
- 2. Appointed all Standing Committees for 2017-2018;
- 3. Approved a recommendation that an advertisement be placed to fill two positions on the Comité de programmation acadienne from the South-West Region;
- 4. Approved a permanent contract for Nancy Morton, Human Resources Officer;
- 5. Extended the probationary contract for Sandra Murray, Counsellor, for a six month period from June 1, 2017 to November 30, 2017;
- 6. Approved a recommendation that Anne Rodrigue's contract be extended to July 31, 2018;
- Elected 2nd Vice-President: Cherie Abriel Elected Secretary-Treasurer: Thérèse Forsythe Personnel Committee: Cherie Abriel, Chair; Turk MacDonald, Lori MacKinnon and Peter Day Governance & Policy Committee: Darlene Bereta, Damian Hall, Crystal Isert, Colleen Scott, Angela Deagle, Allister Wadden, Ian Kent, Doug Read. Nominating Committee: Bill Murphy, Colleen Scott, Paul Wozney, Peter Day and Tami Cox Jardine.
- 8. Approved signing officers for 2017-2018;
- 9. Selected Laurie Dauphinee to serve on the Community College Negotiating Team;
- 10. Approved Out-of-Province Grants in the amount of \$425.00 each;
- 11. Approved Full Time Study Grants in the amount of \$2,000.00 each;
- 12. Approved Travel Fellowships in the amount of \$300.00 each;
- 13. Approved a recommendation that the Curriculum Committee hold another meeting before the end of the school year;